Prologue

photo (2)

My semester in Greece begins in less than two weeks from today. While my to do list remains lengthy (luggage shopping, student visa appointments, and trying to cram as many Greek phrases as possible into my head), the time between now and my flight only gets shorter. I am looking forward to participating in the College Year in Athens program where I will be studying art history, architecture, urban planning, and the modern Greek language all while living in the heart of civilization.

By creating a blog of my semester travels I hope to record my experiences of living and studying in a foreign country through…

  • photos
  • daily/weekly itineraries
  • overall impressions

I am hopeful that I will not end up neglecting this blog, but with trips planned for almost every weekend there will never be a shortage of material to share and presume I will always be playing catch up.

 

Author: awellesleyodyssey

Graduate of Wellesley College '17, currently pursuing a Masters of Science in Historic Preservation @ PennDesign

Leave a Reply

